Tree of Life Funding requirements
Checked October 15, 2026: Tree of Life Funding states different minimums on different pages. Here is every figure, cited to the page it comes from.
Tree of Life Funding, based at 12000 Biscayne Blvd in Miami, does not publish a single requirements page. Its homepage, about page, product pages, OnDeck comparison page and llms.txt files each state minimums, and they differ. Every figure below is quoted from the page named in the first column:
| Page | Revenue | Time in business | Credit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Homepage (treeoflifefunding.com (homepage)) | $30,000+ minimum monthly revenue | 6+ months | Not stated |
| About page (/who-we-are) | Typically $30,000+ a month | Typically 6+ months | Not stated |
| Term loan page (/products/business-term-loans) | $30,000+ minimum monthly revenue | 6+ months | “600+ can qualify” |
| MCA page (/products/merchant-cash-advance) | $30,000+ minimum monthly revenue | 6+ months | Scores in the 500s “regularly qualify” |
| llms.txt | MCA $10,000/month; working capital $15,000/month; line of credit $100,000/year | MCA 3 to 6 months (6+ in its MCA section); line of credit 12+ months | MCA: no minimum; line of credit 600+ (flexible); term loans 650+ |
| llms-full.txt | MCA and working capital $10,000+ a month | 6+ months | MCA: no minimum |
| OnDeck comparison (/compare/ondeck) | Not stated | 3 months | “All credit types” |
Sources: treeoflifefunding.com (homepage), /who-we-are, /products/business-term-loans, /products/merchant-cash-advance, /compare/ondeck, llms.txt, llms-full.txt and Trustpilot; checked October 15, 2026. Tree of Life Funding is a trademark of its owner; Merchant Fund Express is not affiliated.
Revenue. The figure on its homepage, about page and both product pages we checked is $30,000+ a month. Its llms.txt gives lower product figures: $10,000 a month for a merchant cash advance, $15,000 a month for working capital and $100,000 a year for a line of credit. If your revenue is between $10,000 and $30,000 a month, ask which figure applies before you apply.
Time in business. Most pages say 6+ months. Its llms.txt says 3 to 6 months for a merchant cash advance and 12+ months for a line of credit, and its OnDeck comparison page says 3 months.
Credit. Its term loan page says scores from 600+ can qualify. Its llms.txt table lists 650+ for term loans and 600+ for lines of credit, and no minimum for merchant cash advances. Its MCA page says scores in the 500s regularly qualify, and its OnDeck page says “all credit types”.
Offer size. It says it can often offer up to 120% of monthly gross revenue. Its term loans run $50,000 to $5,000,000 at 6% to 25% APR over 1 to 5 years; its merchant cash advances run $10,000 to $5,000,000 at factor rates of 1.1 to 1.5 over 3 to 18 months.
Documents. Its MCA page asks for the last 3 to 4 months of card processing statements. Have recent business bank statements and a list of existing balances ready as well.
| Tree of Life Funding (homepage) | Merchant Fund Express | |
|---|---|---|
| Credit score | Not stated on homepage; 600+ on its term loan page | 500 floor; 650 line of credit or term loan, 600 revenue-based, 550 renewal |
| Time in business | 6+ months | 3 years for Tier 1, 6 months for revenue-based |
| Revenue | $30,000+ a month | $300,000/year or $25,000/month for Tier 1, $60,000 for revenue-based |
| Credit check | Applying will not impact your credit score | Checking what you qualify for does not affect your credit score |
| Amounts | Up to $5M+ | Line of credit $10,000 to $350,000; term loan $10,000 to $250,000 |
Illustrative example: a landscaping company with 8 months in business, $22,000 a month in deposits and a 570 score is below the $30,000 figure on Tree of Life Funding’s homepage but above the $10,000 MCA figure in its llms.txt. Here, that file would be read on revenue and deposits from our 500 floor.
If your revenue is under $30,000 a month or you want a single published credit floor, Merchant Fund Express starts at a 500 credit score, reads revenue-based files from 6 months in business, and offers buyouts on balances of $100,000 or less.
Good fit:
Compare first if:
Merchant Fund Express matches one application with multiple funders whose criteria differ, so a file that misses one cutoff may fit another. Credit from 500, same-day decisions, funding typically the next business day.
Its homepage, about page and product pages say $30,000+ a month. Its llms.txt says $10,000 a month for a merchant cash advance and $15,000 for working capital.
6+ months on its homepage and product pages; 3 months on its OnDeck comparison page; 3 to 6 months for an MCA in its llms.txt.
Its term loan page says 600+ can qualify; its llms.txt lists 650+ for term loans and no minimum for merchant cash advances.
Each page states its own figure, checked October 15, 2026. Ask the company which one applies to your file.
It says often up to 120% of monthly gross revenue, with products up to $5,000,000.
Its MCA page asks for 3 to 4 months of card processing statements; bank statements and a list of existing balances help too.
Same-day decision. Applying takes a few minutes and will not affect your credit score.