Is CapFront legit?
We checked capfront.net, its Trustpilot page and reviews by LendingTree and Finder on October 15, 2026. Here is what is verifiable and what to confirm in any offer.
CapFront was founded in 2017, holds a California DFPI Finance Lenders License, has a BBB rating of A+ according to Finder, and shows about 1,100 Trustpilot reviews averaging 4.9. Those are strong signs of an established, regulated business with a public track record. As with any provider, the deciding question is whether a specific offer fits your business and what it costs in full.
Sources: CapFront website (capfront.net), Trustpilot, LendingTree review, Finder review; checked October 15, 2026. CapFront is a trademark of its owner; Merchant Fund Express is not affiliated.
Domain. The company operates at capfront.net. capfront.com showed a parked page, so type the .net address directly and be wary of look-alike sites.
License. CapFront lists California DFPI Finance Lenders License #60DBO-178267. A state license means a regulator knows who the company is; it does not set your price.
Location. Founded in 2017 in New York. Public sources list different offices, including Garden City, Mineola and New York City, which is common for a company that has moved or opened more than one office.
Business model. CapFront describes itself as a marketplace “plus deals we fund ourselves”. Some offers come from CapFront, others from another company.
Pricing disclosure. LendingTree notes that CapFront advertises rates, such as from 1% per month, rather than APRs, and does not disclose its fees. Its own calculator example, $150,000 over 5 years at 12%, shows $3,337 a month and $50,200 in interest, before any fees.
Content. The site has about 95 blog posts and 6 owner stories. Its pages use WebPage and BreadcrumbList schema but no FAQ schema.
| CapFront | |
|---|---|
| Website | capfront.net (capfront.com is a parked page) |
| How it works | Marketplace “plus deals we fund ourselves” |
| Founded | 2017, New York |
| License | California DFPI Finance Lenders License #60DBO-178267 |
| Amounts | $5,000 to $25,000,000 across products |
| Rates | From 1% per month (advertised as rates, not APRs) |
| Term-loan eligibility | 1+ year in business, $15,000+ a month, 600+ credit (flexible); soft pull |
| Speed claim | Approvals in 4 hours |
| Public ratings | Trustpilot 4.9 from about 1,100 reviews; BBB A+ per Finder |
| Recognition | Inc. 5000 2026 (#2607); Great Place to Work 2026 |
Upfront fees before a written offer, pressure to sign the same day, a missing total-payback figure and a contract in an unexpected company name are warning signs with any provider. With CapFront specifically, ask three things: which company is the funder on your contract, what the APR is once every fee is included, and what the total repayment comes to in dollars.
Good fit:
Compare first if:
After confirming who you are dealing with, compare a CapFront offer with others: one Merchant Fund Express application reaches multiple funders. Credit from 500, same-day decisions, funding typically the next business day.
Yes, it is an established business founded in 2017 with a California DFPI Finance Lenders License, an A+ BBB rating per Finder and about 1,100 Trustpilot reviews at 4.9.
California DFPI Finance Lenders License #60DBO-178267.
capfront.com showed a parked page when checked October 15, 2026. CapFront operates at capfront.net.
It describes itself as a marketplace plus deals it funds itself, so ask which company is on your contract.
Because it advertises interest rates rather than APRs and does not disclose its fees.
Inc. 5000 2026 at #2607 and Great Place to Work 2026, per its own posts.
Same-day decision. Applying takes a few minutes and will not affect your credit score.