Merchant Fund Express
Apply

CapFront vs MFE

CapFront vs Merchant Fund Express.

CapFront and Merchant Fund Express compared on requirements, products, published pricing and speed, checked October 15, 2026.

CapFront vs Merchant Fund Express, side by side

CapFrontMerchant Fund Express
How it worksMarketplace plus deals it funds itselfMarketplace: one application matched with multiple funders
Based inNew York (its sources list different offices)Miami, Florida
Minimum credit600+ for term loans (flexible)500 minimum (better credit, better offers)
Time in business1+ year for term loans3 years for Tier 1, 6 months for revenue-based
Revenue$15,000+ a month for term loans$300,000/year or $25,000/month for Tier 1, $60,000 for revenue-based
Amounts$5K to $25M across productsLine of credit $10,000 to $350,000; term loan $10,000 to $250,000
Pricing publishedRates from 1% per month; rates, not APRs; fees not disclosed (per LendingTree)Line of credit from 1% per month; term loan 0% origination; 2.49% per draw
Early payoffNot publishedDiscounts at 30, 60 and 90 days
SpeedApprovals in 4 hoursSame-day decision; funding typically next business day after signing
ProductsTerm, line of credit, RBF, SBA, equipment, HELOC, 1099, real estate, e-commerce, factoringMerchant cash advance, business line of credit, term loan, second position funding, buyouts on balances of $100,000 or less
StatesNot publishedAll 50 states

Sources: CapFront website (capfront.net), Trustpilot, LendingTree review, Finder review; checked October 15, 2026. CapFront is a trademark of its owner; Merchant Fund Express is not affiliated.

Where CapFront and Merchant Fund Express differ

Model. CapFront describes itself as a marketplace “plus deals we fund ourselves”. Merchant Fund Express matches one application with multiple funders so you can compare offers.

Product shelf. CapFront’s is far wider: SBA to $10M, term loans to $15M over up to 25 years, real estate to $25M, HELOC to $750K, factoring and 1099 funding. Merchant Fund Express does not offer SBA loans, HELOCs or real estate loans. It offers merchant cash advances, lines of credit to $350,000, term loans to $250,000, second position funding and buyouts on balances of $100,000 or less.

Pricing disclosure. Both publish a “from 1% per month” figure. LendingTree notes CapFront advertises rates rather than APRs and does not disclose fees. Merchant Fund Express publishes its fees: no origination fee on the term loan, 2.49% per draw on the line of credit, and early payoff discounts at 30, 60 and 90 days.

Requirements. CapFront’s term loan asks for 1+ year, $15K+ a month and 600+ credit, a lower bar than our Tier 1. Our floor is 500 and our revenue-based path starts at 6 months in business.

Speed. CapFront advertises approvals in 4 hours. Merchant Fund Express publishes same-day decisions with funding typically the next business day after signing.

Illustrative scenario. A logistics company with 4 years in business wants $2M to buy a warehouse: CapFront’s real estate and SBA shelf is built for that, and we do not offer it. A cafe with a 560 score and 8 months in business needs $40,000 of working capital: that fits our 500 floor and revenue-based path better than CapFront’s published term-loan bar.

How to choose

If you need more than $350,000, an SBA loan, real estate financing or a HELOC, CapFront lists those and we do not. If your score is in the 500s, you are under a year in business, you want fees in writing before you apply, or you need a buyout of an advance of $100,000 or less, a Merchant Fund Express application is the more direct route. If you qualify for both, compare written offers on APR, fees and total payback.

Good fit:

Compare first if:

Compare CapFront and Merchant Fund Express offers

Request a written CapFront quote and a Merchant Fund Express application, then line up net cash, APR, fees and total payback. Credit from 500, same-day decisions, funding typically the next business day.

Common questions

Is CapFront the same as Merchant Fund Express?

No, they are separate companies with no affiliation.

Which has the lower credit minimum?

Merchant Fund Express, at 500. CapFront publishes 600+ for term loans; Finder reports 560+ for its line of credit.

Which publishes its fees?

Merchant Fund Express publishes 0% origination on term loans and 2.49% per draw. LendingTree notes CapFront does not disclose its fees.

Which offers SBA and real estate loans?

CapFront. Merchant Fund Express does not offer SBA, HELOC or real estate loans.

Which is faster?

CapFront advertises approvals in 4 hours; Merchant Fund Express publishes same-day decisions and next-business-day funding after signing.

Can I apply to both?

Yes, and comparing written offers on total payback is a good idea.

See what you qualify for

Same-day decision. Applying takes a few minutes and will not affect your credit score.

Apply Now →
Apply NowDo I Qualify?