Merchant Fund Express
Apply

CapFront reviews

CapFront reviews: ratings, facts and how to compare.

CapFront showed a Trustpilot score of 4.9 from about 1,100 reviews, checked October 15, 2026. Here is what that rating tells you, what third-party reviewers flag, and what its site publishes.

CapFront reviews: what the public ratings say

On Trustpilot, CapFront showed a score of 4.9 out of 5 from about 1,100 reviews (checked October 15, 2026). That is a large and very positive sample. Many reviews name an individual relationship manager. We do not quote individual reviews; read the newest and the lowest-rated ones yourself before you sign.

The Finder review reports a BBB rating of A+ and BBB accreditation since August 2022. The LendingTree review adds a caution: CapFront advertises interest rates rather than APRs and does not disclose its fees, so the full cost may be higher than the headline rate.

CapFront also publishes two awards on its own blog: Inc. 5000 2026 at #2607, and Great Place to Work 2026. Both describe the company as a business and an employer. Neither tells you what your offer will cost.

What CapFront publishes about its funding

CapFront
Websitecapfront.net (capfront.com is a parked page)
How it worksMarketplace “plus deals we fund ourselves”
Founded2017, New York
LicenseCalifornia DFPI Finance Lenders License #60DBO-178267
Amounts$5,000 to $25,000,000 across products
RatesFrom 1% per month (advertised as rates, not APRs)
Term-loan eligibility1+ year in business, $15,000+ a month, 600+ credit (flexible); soft pull
Speed claimApprovals in 4 hours
Public ratingsTrustpilot 4.9 from about 1,100 reviews; BBB A+ per Finder
RecognitionInc. 5000 2026 (#2607); Great Place to Work 2026

Sources: CapFront website (capfront.net), Trustpilot, LendingTree review, Finder review; checked October 15, 2026. CapFront is a trademark of its owner; Merchant Fund Express is not affiliated.

CapFront products and published ranges

CapFront lists one of the widest shelves in business funding, from $20K contractor funding to $25M real estate loans:

ProductPublished range
Term loanUp to $15M, terms up to 25 years
Line of creditUp to $1.5M
Revenue-based financing$5K to $10M
SBA loansUp to $10M, terms up to 30 years
Equipment financingUp to 100% of the cost, APR from 6%
HELOCUp to $750K, from 5.99%
1099 contractor fundingUp to $20K
Real estateUp to $25M
E-commerceUp to $20M
FactoringAdvances up to 90%

CapFront’s own on-page calculator shows an example: $150,000 over 5 years at 12% comes to $3,337 a month and $50,200 in total interest. The math checks out for a fully amortizing loan. Keep in mind that an interest rate leaves out fees; the APR folds them in, which is why LendingTree points out that CapFront advertises rates rather than APRs.

What business owners usually ask about CapFront

Is it capfront.com? No. The company operates at capfront.net; capfront.com showed a parked page when we checked.

Does it fund deals itself? It describes itself as a marketplace “plus deals we fund ourselves”, so some offers come from CapFront and others from another company. Ask which company is on your contract.

Where is it based? It was founded in 2017 in New York. Public sources list different office locations, including Garden City, Mineola and New York City.

Is it licensed? It holds California DFPI Finance Lenders License #60DBO-178267.

Does it serve Spanish speakers? Its navigation includes a language toggle; its 7-step application and most content are in English.

Who CapFront suits, and who should compare

CapFront fits owners with at least a year in business, $15,000 or more in monthly revenue and a 600+ score who want a long-term product, from SBA to real estate. Its term-loan bar is lower than our Tier 1. Owners who want the APR and every fee in writing, a smaller merchant cash advance buyout or a published credit floor in the 500s should compare.

Good fit:

Compare first if:

See how CapFront compares with other offers

One Merchant Fund Express application is matched with multiple funders, so you can set a CapFront quote beside other written offers on net cash, total payback and payment schedule. Credit from 500, same-day decisions, funding typically the next business day.

Common questions

What is CapFront’s rating?

4.9 on Trustpilot from about 1,100 reviews, checked October 15, 2026. Finder reports a BBB rating of A+.

What is CapFront’s real website?

capfront.net. capfront.com showed a parked page when checked.

Does CapFront publish APRs?

No. LendingTree notes it advertises rates rather than APRs and does not disclose its fees.

What does CapFront require for a term loan?

1+ year in business, $15,000+ a month and 600+ credit, described as flexible, with a soft pull.

When was CapFront founded?

2017, in New York.

Can I compare CapFront with other offers?

Yes. A Merchant Fund Express application is matched with multiple funders, so you can compare written offers side by side.

See what you qualify for

Same-day decision. Applying takes a few minutes and will not affect your credit score.

Apply Now →
Apply NowDo I Qualify?