Merchant Fund Express
Apply

Alternatives

CapFront alternatives: compare what is actually published.

CapFront publishes product ranges, rates from 1% per month and its term-loan bar, but not APRs or fees. Here is the full picture alongside ours.

✓ Checking what you qualify for does not affect your credit score.

QuotedAll figures sourced
Oct 15, 2026Last checked
9Our figures published
NoCredit impact to check

What CapFront publishes

Quoted from capfront.net and public reviews, checked October 15, 2026. Where a figure carries a qualifier such as “up to” or “from”, the qualifier is part of the quote.

ModelMarketplace “plus deals we fund ourselves”
Amounts$5K to $25M across products
Term loanUp to $15M, up to 25 years
Line of creditUp to $1.5M
RatesFrom 1% per month; rates, not APRs (per LendingTree)
FeesNot disclosed (per LendingTree)
Term-loan eligibility1+ year, $15K+ a month, 600+ credit (flexible); soft pull
SpeedApprovals in 4 hours
RatingsTrustpilot 4.9 from about 1,100 reviews; BBB A+ per Finder

Sources: CapFront website (capfront.net), Trustpilot, LendingTree review, Finder review; checked October 15, 2026. CapFront is a trademark of its owner; Merchant Fund Express is not affiliated.

What we publish

Same categories, our figures, so the comparison is like for like.

Line of credit$10,000 to $350,000, 12 to 36 months, from 1% per month
Term loan$10,000 to $250,000, 12 to 18 months, 0% origination
Draw fee2.49% per draw, $10,000 minimum draw
Early payoffDiscounts at 30, 60 and 90 days. Term loan: 50% off remaining interest on a full payoff
Minimum credit score650 for line of credit or term loan, 600 revenue-based, 550 on a renewal
Minimum time in business3 years for Tier 1, 6 months for revenue-based
Minimum revenue$300,000/year or $25,000/month for Tier 1, $60,000 for revenue-based
States fundedAll 50 states
Decision / fundingSame-day decision, next-business-day funding

Every figure above is transcribed from current lender guideline documents. See all three tiers →

Published versus withheld

A simple way to read any funder: what will they put in writing before you apply?

CapFrontMerchant Fund Express
Amount rangesPublishedPublished
Starting ratePublished (from 1% per month)Published (from 1% per month on the line)
APRNot publishedNot published
FeesNot disclosedPublished (0% origination, 2.49% per draw)
Credit score minimumPublished for term loans (600+)Published (500 floor, tiers)
Time in business minimumPublished for term loans (1+ year)Published
Revenue minimumPublished for term loans ($15K+ a month)Published
Early payoff termsNot publishedPublished
StatesNot publishedPublished (all 50)

How the two actually differ

CapFront’s strengths are real: a state license, founding in 2017, about 1,100 Trustpilot reviews at 4.9, an Inc. 5000 listing and a product shelf that runs to $25M. Its term-loan bar, one year and $15,000 a month, is lower than our Tier 1, and it offers SBA, HELOC and real estate financing, which we do not.

Where it publishes less is cost. Its “from 1% per month” is a rate, not an APR, and LendingTree notes its fees are not disclosed. Its own calculator example, $150,000 over 5 years at 12%, shows $3,337 a month and $50,200 in interest before any fee.

The honest contrast with us is the shape of the product. We publish our fees and early payoff discounts, start at a 500 score and offer buyouts of advances of $100,000 or less. If you need large, long-term or property-backed money, CapFront may be the better candidate to compare; if you want every fee in writing first, our application is the faster route to a written answer.

How it works

1. Apply in minutes

A short application. No impact to your credit score to see what you qualify for.

2. Same-day decision

We review revenue, time in business and bank activity, not just a credit score.

3. Review your terms

You see the amount, the term and the total cost before you sign anything.

4. Funded next business day

Money in your account, typically the next business day after signing.

Common questions

What credit score does CapFront require?

600+ for term loans, described as flexible, checked October 15, 2026. Finder reports 560+ for its line of credit.

Does CapFront publish its fees?

LendingTree notes it advertises rates rather than APRs and does not disclose its fees.

How much can CapFront fund?

$5K to $25M across products, with term loans up to $15M and lines of credit up to $1.5M.

What is the main difference from Merchant Fund Express?

CapFront has a much wider shelf and a lower term-loan bar; Merchant Fund Express publishes its fees, starts at a 500 score and offers buyouts of $100,000 or less.

How current is this comparison?

Figures were read from capfront.net, Trustpilot, LendingTree and Finder on October 15, 2026. Confirm anything material with the company.

Is this an independent review?

No. We are one of the options on this page. What we can do is quote the other side accurately and publish our own numbers in the same detail.

See what you qualify for

Same-day decision. Applying takes a few minutes and will not affect your credit score.

Apply Now →
Apply NowDo I Qualify?